Jeroen Dijsselbloem

President of the Eurogroup, 2013-2018

Speaker Themes

  • Global economic trends
  • The economics of Europe
  • European politics
  • International finance

Travels from

The Netherlands


Jeroen Dijsselbloem is a leading economist and former politician, serving in prominent positions in Dutch and European politics.

He was President of the Eurogroup until January 2018, having been elected to the position in January 2013 and re-elected in July 2015 by the euro area finance ministers. 

He also served as Chair of the Board of Governors of the European Stability Mechanism from February 2013 until January 2018.

Dijsselbloem was appointed Minister of Finance of the Netherlands in November 2012, a position he held until October 2017. From 2000 to 2012, he was a member of the House of Representatives of the Netherlands for the social-democratic PvdA.


Having served at the forefront of European economic policy-making during the height of the euro crisis, Jeroen is perfectly placed to discuss the lessons learned, and Europe’s future in the face of rising populism, Brexit and the threat of global trade wars. 

Contact us about Jeroen Dijsselbloem